Friday, March 26, 2021 – President Uhuru Kenyatta has announced a cessation of movement in and out of Nairobi, Kajiado, Machakos, and Nakuru counties effective midnight.

In his state of the nation address on Friday, Uhuru said he has locked the five counties due to a surge in coronavirus cases over the last two months.

“Curfew in Nairobi, Kiambu, Machakos, Kajiado and Nakuru counties to start at 8 pm to 4 am effective midnight,” Uhuru said.

Uhuru said Kenya’s Covid positivity rate has jumped tenfold from 2.6% in January to 22% in March.

“This means that if you test 100 people, 20 will test positive. Worse in Nairobi, where six out of ten test positive.

“Nairobi County accounts for nearly 60% of all recorded cases. This means that out of 5 people, 3 are more likely to test positive for COVID-19 disease,” Uhuru said.

Uhuru said the third wave is expected to peak in the next 30 days.


Looking for a job? Download the Kenyan Jobs app from Google Playstore and get the latest jobs and vacancies available in Kenya, go HERE>>>

Download our blog’s APP from Google Playstore using the link here>>>

Previous articleNairobi Senator JOHNSON SAKAJA warns UHURU and his allies against impeaching DP RUTO – You will see fire!
Next articleBig boys of Nairobi – Are you still disturbing your villagers with your cheap Japanese jalopy? (PHOTOs)

Leave a Reply