Tuesday June 2, 2020 – Nakuru Senator Susan Kihika led seven other MPs allied to Deputy President William Ruto in making a political U-turn to support President Uhuru Kenyatta, just hours ahead of the Jubilee Parliamentary Group meeting scheduled for today.

Speaking from Hotel Kunste in Nakuru town yesterday, the legislators stated that they were willing to work together with the President to ensure that the Big 4 agenda is achieved.

“When we are told that we have failed to support the President, we have never failed to support any of his bills, his policies or any of his missions in parliament.”

“But if he (Uhuru) feels that by having a different team he will be able to deliver more for our people, that is what we are saying we fully support,” Kihika affirmed.

However, Kihika complained that the right procedures in calling for the parliamentary Group meeting had not been followed.

“The law requires when you call for a PG, you give an agenda and not through a text message,” she added.

Kihika further said that she would have no problem, whatsoever, if the individuals chosen in the PG meeting will help the Jubilee Party deliver on their promises.

Bahati MP, Kimani Ngunjiri, who was also part of the meeting, also stated that he will attend the meeting.

“We are saying that because of the peace, we want peace and we want the people of Nakuru to know that we are together and we support whoever the president will decide to steer the jubilee agenda,” he stated.

He noted that their support for the President won’t mean that they will stop talking about their party’s politics.

Other legislators in the meeting included; Kuria Kimani (Molo) Charity Kathambi (Njoro), Jayne Kihara (Naivasha), David Gikaria (Nakuru East), Joseph Tunui (Kuresoi South), Liz Chelule (Woman Rep).


For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>

Leave a Reply