Thursday June 18, 2020 – Laikipia Woman Rep, Catherine Waruguru, is among at least four Jubilee MPs who have been discharged from committees at the National Assembly.

This comes even as Waruguru had met ODM leader, Raila Odinga, last week in what was seen as a bid to save her post, but it seems it was too little too late.

Others expelled are Gatundu South MP, Moses Kuria, Aldai MP Cornelly Serem and Bomet Woam Rep, Joyce Korir.

Majority Chief Whip, Emmanuel Wangwe, in letters dated June 17th, informed Speaker Justin Muturi of their expulsion.

“This is to inform you that the Majority Party hereby discharges Catherine Waruguru from the membership of the departmental committee on members services and facilities,” Waruguru’s letter read.

Kuria has lost his post as the Vice-Chairman of the Transport, Public Works and Housing Committee.

Joyce Korir was serving as the Vice-Chairperson of the Labour and Social Welfare Committee while Cornelly Serem was the vice-chairperson to the Trade, Industry and Cooperatives.

Jubilee Coalition Party had vowed to expel rebel legislators for disrespecting the President.


For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>

Leave a Reply