Download our blog’s APP from Google Playstore using the link here>>>

Wednesday June 17, 2020 – Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala has been elected as the Chairman of the 11 member Senate committee that will investigate the impeachment of Kirinyaga Governor Anne Waiguru.

Malala was elected unopposed during the first meeting of the committee sitting on Wednesday morning.

Nominated Senator Abshiro Halake was elected as the Vice Chairperson of the committee.

She received five votes against Nyandarua’s Mwangi Githiomi’s four votes.

Malala said that the committee will be fair to all parties involved.

“We shall be fair and impartial; we know stakes are high.”

“The whole country is watching us.”

“All parties shall be treated equally,” Mr Malala said.

The Senate Business Committee recommended an 11-member committee last Friday to investigate charges levelled against Waiguru.

The other committee members are Michael Mbito, Mwangi Paul Githiomi, Beth Mugo, Anuar Liotiptip, Philip Mpaayei, Cleophas Malala, Beatrice Kwamboka, Stewart Madzayo, Judith Pareno and Moses Kajwang.


Download our blog’s APP from Google Playstore using the link here>>>


  1. So worried not because of Waiguru but Malala who is vying for Kakamega governor’s post. After sanitizing Ann, he will be in KK and if elected though I doubt will spoil the gains our able governor PAPA OPARANYA has achieved. Wezi waende nyumbani.

Leave a Reply