Saturday June 20, 2020 – There are whispers within the country’s political circles that President Uhuru Kenyatta will soon do a Cabinet reshuffle to weed out busybodies and replace them with performers as he seeks to secure his legacy.

Sources familiar with the politics around the looming Cabinet reshuffle say that Uhuru is planning to drop seven Cabinet Secretaries to pave way for formation of a government of national unity.

Uhuru is said to be planning to form a Government of national unity with ODM Party leader, Raila Odinga, KANU chairman, Gideon Moi, and Wiper Democratic Movement party leader, Kalonzo Musyoka.

An impeccable source also said that the President is keen to assemble a team of experienced leaders who will work for him “body and soul” as he enters the home-stretch of his final term.

Among the Cabinet Secretaries who will be shown the door include those perceived to have the Head of State’s ear, such as James Macharia (Transport and Infrastructure) and Sicily Kariuki (Water).

Others are Keriako Tobiko (Environment), Simon Chelugui (Labour) and Adan Mohammed (East African Affairs).

Rachel Omamo (Foreign Affairs), Amina Mohammed (Sports) and Joe Mucheru (ICT) have also been mentioned as possible casualties.

Those affected will be dropped for various reasons ranging from corruption in their dockets, inefficiency, and showing interest in the 2022 election.


For more gossip and drama in Kenya, go to our blog here>>>


Leave a Reply