Saturday June 13, 2020 – Embattled Kirinyaga County Governor, Anne Waiguru, has something new to celebrate after the Senate appointed a committee to examine her impeachment.

On Tuesday, Waiguru was impeached by Kirinyaga County Assembly over gross misconduct and violation of the constitution.

Speaking after attending the meeting of the House agenda setting on Friday, Majority Whip Irungu Kangata said that the Senate will hold a Special Sitting on Monday to decide the procedure via which to hear Waiguru’s case on Tuesday.

“Senate Business Committee met this afternoon and made a recommendation in regards to the process to be used in the matter of Impeachment of Kirinyaga Governor Anne Mumbi Waiguru.”

“The recommendation will be made public on Monday,” Kang’ata said.

However, there is word going round that 11 Senators are favored in the team that will probe Waiguru and they will most likely be Gideon Moi (Baringo), Beth Mugo (nominated), Anuar Oloitiptip (Lamu), Mohamed Muhammud (Mandera), Johnson Sakaja (Nairobi), Abshiro Halaqe (nominated), Cleophas Malala (Kakamega), Beatrice Kwamboka (nominated), Judith Pareno (nominated), Moses Kajwang (Homa Bay) and Enoch Wambua (Kitui).


For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>


Leave a Reply