Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – Jubilee Party, under the leadership of President Uhuru Kenyatta, has suspended five nominated Senators who skipped Monday’s Parliamentary Group meeting at State House, Nairobi.

Last week, Uhuru, who is the party leader, sent messages to all Jubilee Senators notifying them of a meeting to replace some rogue leaders who were not toeing to the party line.

20 Senators attended the meeting while 23 refused to attend among them five nominated Senators.

For embarrassing the President, the five Senators who snubbed the President’s PG have all been expelled.

The party is also expected to punish 18 elected Senators who skipped the meeting that saw Elegeyo Marakwet Senator, Kipchumba Murkomen, sacked as Majority Leader and Nakuru Senator, Susan Kihika, sacked as Majority whip.

Murkomen was replaced by West Pokot Senator, Samuel Poghisio, while Kihika was replaced by Muranga Senator, Irungu Kangata.

The five nominated Senators who have lost their seats are Milicent Omanga, Iman Falhada Dekow, Naomi Jillo, Victor Prengei and Mary Yianne.


For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>

Leave a Reply