Saturday May 16, 2020 – President Uhuru Kenyatta has announced the closure of the Tanzanian and Somali borders over the spread of Coronavirus.

Tanzania and Somalia’s Government have not taken COVID19 seriously and their countries have become the new breeding grounds for the deadly disease.

Speaking on Saturday from State House, Nairobi, Uhuru also announced cessation of movement along the Tanzanian and Somali borders.

The President also extended the cessation of movement in and out of Nairobi, Kwale, Mombasa, Kilifi and Mandera until June 6th.

He also extended the nationwide dawn to dusk curfew to June 6th, 2020.

The Head of state announced that the country has recorded 49 new Coronavirus cases and five new coronavirus deaths over the last 24 hours.

This now raises the country’s total coronavirus cases to 830.

The President concluded by saying that 301 people have recovered from the deadly disease which originated from Wuhan, China.


For more gossip and drama in Kenya, go to our blog here>>>

Leave a Reply