Download our blog’s APP from Google Playstore using the link here>>>

Friday May 22, 2020 – President Uhuru Kenyatta has denied ever appointing ODM leader, Raila Odinga, to lead the Economic Recovery Council.

This is after a widely circulated list of eight names purportedly appointed to an Economic Recovery Council by President Uhuru Kenyatta spread across messaging and social media platforms like wildfire on Thursday.

According to the list, the team will steer Kenya’s economic recovery plan in the post-Covid19 period and will be led by Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) leader, Raila Odinga.

Other names on the list included Isaac Ruto, whose Chama Cha Mashinani (CCM) party recently announced plans to enter into a coalition agreement with the Jubilee Party, and United Nations Council on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Secretary-General, Mukhisa Kituyi.

Other than Raila, Ruto and Kituyi, other names on the list were former MP Billow Kerrow, Dr. Sabdiyo Dibo Bushina, Dr. Martin O Otieno, Eddie Njoroge and Terry Rhyan.

However, speaking yesterday, Uhuru, through State House Spokesperson, Kanze Dena, denied the list terming it as fake.

Circulation of the list came against a backdrop of reports that Raila’s formal entry into the Jubilee administration in an official role was imminent.


Download our blog’s APP from Google Playstore using the link here>>>

Leave a Reply