Thursday, May 21, 2020 – President Uhuru Kenyatta has continued with his purge in the Jubilee Party by removing leaders who are believed to be loyal to Deputy President William Ruto.

The father of the nation began the process last week which saw the removal of Elgeyo Marakwet Senator, Kipchumba Murkomen, as Majority Leader in the Senate and Nakuru Senator, Susan Kihika, as the Majority Chief Whip.

Murkomen and Kihika were accused of abandoning Jubilee Party’s agenda in the Senate and instead, engaging in premature politics of 2022.

Though the President’s purge created a wide division in the ruling coalition, Uhuru has moved to the National Assembly where he is seeking the removal of Garissa Township MP, Aden Duale, as the Majority Leader.

According to sources, Uhuru wants Kieni MP, Kanini Kega, to replace Duale as the Leader of Majority.

Uhuru also wants to axe Mumias East MP, Benjamin Washiali, as Majority Chief Whip and replace him with Kipipiri MP, Amos Kimunya.

Washiali and Duale are also said to have abandoned the Jubilee Party’s agenda in Parliament and are engaged in premature campaigns for Ruto’s bid in 2022.


Leave a Reply