Thursday May 28, 2020 – A group of Central Kenya Members of Parliament previously allied to Deputy President William Ruto have dumped the DP and his Tanga Tanga faction.

Speaking at Wanguru Stadium in Kirinyaga County, the three, Kabinga Wachira (Mwea), Gichimu Githinji (Gichugu) and John Wambugu (Kirinyaga Central) denounced their ties with Ruto and went on to vow their undying loyalty to President Uhuru Kenyatta.

“Today, we want to publicly declare our support for the Head of State and his Government, we were elected to support his agenda in Parliament.”

“We don’t want to be referred to as Tanga Tanga members again,” Kabinga stated on behalf of his colleagues.

He went on to announce that they will attend the Jubilee Party Parliamentary Group meeting that has been convened by the President and is scheduled to take place on June 2nd.

The Mwea legislator went on to explain that the 3 had come to the resolution so as to attract development projects to their respective constituencies.

Kirinyaga Senator Charles Kibiru was in attendance as well as Interior Principal Secretary, Karanja Kibicho, who was touring various development projects within the County.

“I have been at the front line supporting the President and his government since I was elected in the Senate and will continue championing his agenda in and out of Senate,” Senator Kibiru stated during his address.

The 3 members led by Kabinga went on to urge President Uhuru to consider Kibiru as a possible candidate for the now-vacant Senate Deputy Speaker position.

They also made it clear that they were in full support of the recent purge that saw former Senate Majority Leader, Kipchumba Murkomen, Deputy Speaker Kithure Kindiki and Majority Whip Susan Kihika kicked out of their seats.


For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>

Leave a Reply