Wednesday May 6, 2020 – Health Cabinet Secretary, Mutahi Kagwe, has announced cessation of movement in and out of Eastleigh, Nairobi and Mombasa’s Old Town area for the next 15 days to stop the spread of Coronavirus.

In his COVID19 daily address, Mutahi said that the two areas are the epicenters of the deadly virus which originated from Wuhan, China.

According to Mutahi Kagwe, Mombasa and Eastleigh were locked because residents were not practicising the social distancing rule during Ramadhan

This means that for the next 15 days, the residents of these two places will be cut off from the rest of the world with no restaurants and mosques open.

“The residents have to learn to stay at home to protect themselves and their families,” Kagwe said.

On Thursday, Kagwe announced 47 new Coronavirus cases putting the national tally at 582 cases.

Of the 47, 32 cases were from Old Town and 5 were from Eastleigh, Nairobi. 

2 were from Busia 1 from Kwale and 1 from Kiambu.

For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>

Leave a Reply