Monday May 11, 2020 – President Uhuru Kenyatta convened a Jubilee Party Parliamentary Group meeting on Monday where he made some changes to the ruling coalition’s leadership.

Some of the changes included the replacement of Elgeyo Marakwet Senator, Kipchumba Murkomen, as Senate Majority Leader.

Murkomen was replaced by West Pokot Senator, Samuel Poghisio, while Nakuru Senator, Susan Kihika, who was the Senate Majority Chief Whip, was replaced by Muranga Senator, Irungu Kangata.

Deputy President William Ruto’s allies have protested the move by the President saying he didn’t have the requisite numbers to conduct a coup in Jubilee.

But according to sources, 23 Jubilee and KANU Senators attended the meeting and this means that the President had the constitutional backing of making the changes.

Here is a list of Senators who attended the Jubilee Party PG at State House, Nairobi on Monday.


For more gossip, entertainment and political drama, visit our blog here>>>

Leave a Reply